Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Meet Myesha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Myesha Parker. I am currently 22 years old and originally from Hampton, Virginia. I've only recently moved here to Virginia Beach, VA because my partner is in the military and was relocated here. I attend Tidewater Community College, the VA Beach campus. My major is Radiography and minor is Nursing. I will say I do not have professional babysitting experience but I do have personal babysitting experience. I have both a niece (7 years old) and nephew (4 years old) whom I've helped take care off since their infant days. As they grew a bit older, I often babysat for my sister while she was at work; usually between the hours of 6AM to 6PM. I really do enjoy spending time with them and being able to share the experience to see them grow into the youth of today. Play time, Nap time, Studying, Reading, Breakfast, Read more Lunch, and Dinner are all an easy feat throughout the day. I also do have experience handling pets, dogs and cats. I am comfortable handling any sort of pet as long as the proper instructions are left. I do have a dog of my own (mini american shepherd) and a cat (Russian blue). I've have many cats throughout my life and are most comfortable with them but I do love all animals :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Myesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Radiography

Currently attending Tidewater Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Myesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now