Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Meet Makayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kay, I am a single, STAHM, of a 1yo lo. I work FT from home operating a small daycare for infants & toddlers. My FT positions are currently filled. However, during the evenings and weekends I am still available as I know some parents have irregular schedules. I try not to take children older than 4, as the toys and things I have are geared towards younger children. I do have a fur baby. 6yo Pomeranian, who has been around all of my kids. I typically donโ€™t mind providing food or snacks. (I have a huge sweet tooth ๐Ÿ˜…) I have a very irregular schedule myself which is why for this reason I primarily care for children out of my own home. I do have my infant & child CPR and First Aid certification as well as a clean background check. I also have references readily available. Read more Please feel free to shoot me a text message or call!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Makayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Psychology

Old Dominion University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Makayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now