Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23464

Meet Bethannie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I view child care as not just a job, but a chance to invest in the lives of the future generation. Working in child care has allowed me to encourage and empower those who will soon be the leaders of our world. Since high school, I have worked in my church's Sunday school classes for the children. Recently I have worked at a daycare, and for the last three summers I worked at a camp that hosted 3rd-6th graders. I am currently studying Christian Ministry, with hopes of being a youth pastor. When working with a child, I try to get on their level. Whether that is speaking at eye level or looking at life through the eyes of a child, I always strive to make sure the child knows that I hear them and understand them. I view patience as a necessary quality when working with children. I strive Read more to show love and kindness in every action I do. I am here to serve the child and the family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethannie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Christian Ministry

Currently attending Regent University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Bethannie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now