Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hi my name is stephanie.  i am 24 years old i have been a nanny for 3 years.  i enjoy cooking baking reading crafts being outside playing games and just having fun.  i am cpr and first aid certified.  i have a license in cosmetology. also i am currently going to school at le cordon bleu for my culinary diploma.   i grew up watching four busy younger brothers and sisters from the time they were born to on occation these days. i have also done volunteer work in the childrens program of the ywca.  I worked at the after school program for kids at st. rita as well.    i am a kind patient fun  and loving nanny with a big heart and a big imagination.  if i sound like the nanny for you feel free to email me at srfbanks@yahoo.com or just send me a message. i hope to hear from you soon.  Read more thanks steph

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/23/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/15

Ratings & reviews

2.7 2.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

1

Sweta L.

7/13/2013

Stephanie was wonderful with both the kids. She worked with both our 5 yr old making sure that she had her project and plenty of attention while taking care of a 5 month old. She will be missed!

Amanda S.

8/20/2011

She was a no call no show for us as well. Called her 1 hour after the scheduled time with no answer (and I left her a message to call me back) and also left a message for her on the site with no response. She had been on the site that day after I left the message and the day after also, so she would have had to see my message. It would have been okay if she didn't want the position or had taken something else, but there was no communication of that. We were just left hanging....and we had been so excited to meet with her :(

Walter M.

11/28/2007

She cancelled our initial interview due to illness. I then left e-mail messages to try and reschedule but I was never contacted back. I noticed in her profile that she visited the site afterwards so the lack of response was intentional.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

culinary arts

Graduated Other

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now