Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23464

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents!  My name is Megan, I graduated from Radford University where I studied Dance Education. I currently work part time with a children’s enrichment program (Starz) and most of that is done at home on my own time, so I have a very flexible schedule. I am also teaching dance a few nights a week. I am looking for some more part time work. I have been working with children for the past 12 years, and find it to be one of the most rewarding jobs one could ever do. I can keep up with anything, being the only girl of four brothers : ). I have experience caring for all ages from newborns to teenagers, and feel confident with all ages. As a dance educator, I have worked in public schools in the area and feel passionate about keeping kids active and letting their creativity blossom. I have Read more daytime availabilty, and am always prompt. If you need additional information that my profile does not provide, please don't hesitate to email me. I look forward to working with you! Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 6/14/12

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dance Education

Graduated Radford University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now