Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Williamsburg, VA 23185

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

SERIOUS ENQUIRES ONLY PLEASE! Hi! My name is Danielle. I am a former graduate from Virginia State University and currently living in the Williamsburg/JCC area. I am looking for a family I can offer my services to on a full-time or part time basis during the week and I am open to working for families only looking for occasional/date night babysitting as well. Currently I am available to start immediately and available till the end of August. Please bare in mind that I do have atleast 10 years of professional experience working with children, which includes as an in-home childcare provider, preschool teacher, and a former contracted childcare provider serving the military. As a nanny my responsibilities included running errands, doing laundry, handling pick ups/drop offs, taking children on outings, making light meals, making grocery lists, making sure the living room, kitchen, children bedrooms and play areas are in order, Read more changing diapers, and creating and engaging in children's activities. My main experience comes from working with children from infants-14 years old, some of which includes children with or without special needs and disabilities. I can provide you with my First Aid/ CPR certifications, resume, and references. :) P. S. I have my own means of reliable transportation too :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alex S.


Danielle is a great babysitter. Very flexible, she was able to come over day of request. She is gentle with the children, and my daughter has no complaints. I recommend Danielle, and plan on using utilizing her services in the future.

Jon Y.


Danielle is amazing! Would highly recommend her. Shes been flexible even when we've asked her to watch our son for a last minute date night.

Stephanie R.


Danielle has saved me a couple times when I was in desperate need of a sitter! When our regular day care provider became ill, my husband happened to be away at training for two weeks. I work full-time and Danielle was able to work her schedule out to help watch my kids so I could still go to work. Also, she was more than happy to come watch my little girls while I went grocery shopping, because all moms know how much easier and faster it is to not have the kids! We originally hired her for date night but she has become more than that within the first few weeks of hiring her! My girls love her and had no issues transitioning with a new sitter. She is open and honest and will tell me the truth if the girl's misbehave (which I like because I know my kids are no angels). She has been willing to work with our oldest on potty training as well to try and keep her on a schedule. She has a wonderful personality and interacts with my kids just as I would. I Would absolutely recommend her to anyone needing in-home care for their children.

Elizabeth C.


Easy going and very comfortable with children. Responsible, responsive and dependable. She kept in touch as asked (texted me when daughter was asleep), and very courteous (texted when only a few minutes away and then when arrived at our hotel). Wish she lived in our area. I will definitely rehire her when we go to Williamsburg again! Lovely person and great with our daughter (ps-she sat down and immediately engaged with our 5-y old as she was drawing a picture). Delightful and I would highly recommend her! She knows what she's doing!

Jason E.


Danielle was very professional. She did a great job with our 5 and 7 year old. Our house was even cleaner when we got home than when we left. :)


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment


Mass Communications w/a minor in Business Marketing

Graduated Virginia State University 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Danielle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now