Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Daniela Castano, originally from colombia. I am currently studying at NOVA college (Business Adminitration) . Regarding the child care, I have over 4 years of experience taking care of children. Back in my country I worked in a day care as assistant and I also worked in a foundation with low-income children doing all kind of activities and educational talks. Moreover, I came to the United States with an au pair program in which I worked about 2 years. While being an Au pair, I was taking care of two kids one girl, one boy (9 and 10 years old ); . I had a great experience doing this job since I enjoy being around kids. Indeed, I have had a very enjoyable time. Among the main activities and responsabilities were: * Wake them up *Prepare breakfast *Have them ready (Hair, clothes, teeth, etc) *Take them to school Read more *Play with them *Take them to the zoo, to the park, to some friends house, etc. *Read books for them *Help them with homework *Put them to bed. *Others. I am a fluent english and spanish speaker. What I love about this job is that I can learn many things at the same time I am with children, I love sharing with them experiences , and teaching them new things. They just deserve love and happiness. I'm friendly, honest, responsible, active, outgoing and helpful.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/29/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/08/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Aqsa W.

8/14/2015

We had the great luck of having Daniela sit for us and my little girl loved her from the very start, she's usually very cautious around new faces but she quickly warmed up to Daniela's warm presence. My little boy really took to her as well. I'd highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a sitter. Thanks again for sitting for us, hope to have you come by again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Daniela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now