JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, VA 22193

Meet Ana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello parents. My name is Ana. I have operated a day care from my home in Virginia for over 25 years. I recently relocated to Baltimore Maryland and decided this time, I'd like to travel to you instead of having you bring your children to me. My experience as a child care provider has shown me that children tend to develop at a faster pace when they are in an environment they are familiar with and comfortable in. It's also much more convenient for me to come to you than you having to add additional time to your daily commute to travel to me. Children are my life! I have invested many years understanding children and they way they develop. I am not a teacher, but I am certified to assist you in preparing your child for kindergarten. In addition, I am also in pursuit of a degree in early Read more childhood education. This additional training will allow me to further assist you in the education and overall care of your child. I offer many services to assist you and your child. Please look over my services then contact me so we can discuss you and your child's needs. I look forward to hearing from you!!!! QUALIFICATIONS -----Over 25 Years of Child Care Experience -----Certified -----Pursuing a degree in Early Childhood Education -----CPR and First Aid Certified -----Annual Childcare Training Courses -----Full Background Checks ( Criminal and Sex Offender) SERVICES OFFERED -----Feeding and Meal Preparation -----Preparing Bottles -----Changing Diapers -----Teeth Brushing/Hand Washing -----Light Housekeeping -----Laundry -----Field Trips -----Potty Training Assistance -----Learning Activities for all ages (Face Time, Exploring Senses, Rhythm and Motion, Hands, Fingers and Toes, ABC's, Colors, Shapes, Counting, Arts and Crafts,Reading, Writing, Learning Activity Books, ABC Mouse.Com and much Much more!!!! ----Playtime Activities (games, birthday parties, Easter egg hunts and baskets, Christmas parties, outdoor playtime activities, summer water activities and much more!! ----Advanced/Focused learning activities ----Daily Schedules ----Daily communication with parents and progress reports 571-328-9623.........Ana

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$5/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now