Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, VA 22193

Meet Iris

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello name is Iris I have been a caregiver and nurse at various special needs facilities. While employed at those facilities I also provided in home care full time for more than 5 years. I have worked with children from infants through young adults and including seniors as well . I‘ve had the pleasure of working with both mainstream and special needs children quite extensively. I have my certifications, CPR, first aid, PCA, dementia, food allergies training and additional certifications you can reference. I’ve had many opportunities and performed private babysitting for clients who have seen my advertisements or were referred by others in the past. I have very good professional references, ratings, and reviews. I have the ability to assist lower primary-aged children with home work. In addition I can teach special needs children life skills and personal care. I’m enthusiastic, fun and love all children! I’m able to Read more assist with light house work, Possess a current background check, and my own car. I’m fluent in English,Spanish and also comfortable around pets too. I’m a non smoker, available Monday - Thursday 6am -1:00 P.M. Fridays 6:00 A.M.- 4:00 P.M.and some weekends with prior notice . Please do not hesitate to contact me via email with questions or additional information. I’ll look forward to assisting with your family needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/26/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Greyci A.

4/23/2019

starting to rate this great blessing as super responsive to my initial request! she came for the interview prepare , and super easy to talk to , she was very communicative when she was on her way to care for my three children and everything went smooth. very happy to have someone I can call and care for my children. thank you Iris. we appreciate you .

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Psychology

Attended Trinity University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • Spanish

Share Iris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now