JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, VA 22193

Meet Mariam

  • Speaks Hausa and Twi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Mariam but my family calls me May or Abena. I am high school senior looking to help families by caring for their kids. I have little experience with pets, but I am great with children and love being around them. I've cared for my 3 younger siblings and also frequently babysit my nieces and nephew who are 8months - 3 years old. I work part time at Dominos now, but I'd like to make babysitting my primary job because I absolutely love being around kids. I love to teach kids to speak the languages I speak, reading with them and taking them to play at the park. I’m not CPR certified but I do know the basics and I’m willing to become certified if required.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mariam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now