Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lauren and I am a 23 year old recent college grad and I am currently taking a break to prepare for graduate school. I have always worked with children since I was in middle school by helping out at my church's vacation bible school and sunday school. I started to officially start babysitting in 9th grade of high school and I never took a break from babysitting. I am responsible and caring. The reason why I babysit is because I truly love spending time with children. They are so precious! I also worked at a preschool part time for a year and a half before the COVID hit. I really love watching children because I find every one of them so special and precious in his/her own way! Let me know if you have an questions please. Thanks! Lauren

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/12/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jen H.

8/12/2021

Lauren is so great! We love her with our little one. She’s super involved and always has a smile when she comes in. She responds real fast and is on top of her job! I would definitely recommend Lauren!

Steven S.

9/16/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now