Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, VA 22193

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennifer , I am 18 years old. I currently live in Woodbridge. I have been a caregiver for 5 years and now I am looking for a part time or occasional on the weekends. A little bit of my history : I worked with Multiple (4+) families with children from 4 months old - 12 years old and loved the experience. I also have my own car and a clean driving record , so driving with your kids wouldn’t be a problem. Some of my skills include multitasking, organizing , and problem-solving. I believe every child deserves to have a safe and caring atmosphere when growing up and that they should be taught to respect each other, themselves and the world around us. I am very loving, patient, responsible and outgoing and love having activities that children will find entertaining. I speak english and Spanish fluently . Read more I am First-Aid and CPR certified, and also have my Covid-19 Vaccines. Being a parent is stressful and it can be challenging finding the perfect caregiver for them. Luckily, I am able to provide a safe and stable environment for your little ones while also completing small tasks around the house like laundry, dishes, trash, and running errands. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/31/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/21

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now