Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, VA 22192

Meet Sabine

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Sabine . I am 32 years old and from Stuttgart, Germany. I speak both German and English fluently. I have a valid Virginia Driver’s License. I worked as an Au Pair for two years in Arlington (Fort Myer). I also worked for one year in Germany as a Nanny. I worked for two years for a military family on Fort Belvoir taking care of their three year old special needs (CP) son as well as helping out with their other two boys. I love to work with children and have a lot of experience with them! As an Au Pair I took care of two children, a 5 year old girl and a 7 year old boy. The boy was a special needs child. I learned a lot as an Au Pair and I enjoyed working with both of them. As a Nanny I took care Read more of a baby girl and a 2 year old girl. As a nanny I`m willing to do any and all domestic activities related to my charges, including cleaning the children’s rooms, doing their laundry, entertaining them, teaching them manners and caring for them when they are sick or upset. I believe that the best environment is one where the nanny works as a partner with the parents to help take care of and nurture the children. I`m a responsible, competent, energetic, patient and honest woman. I would love the opportunity to help your family with the care and development of your children. Thank you for your time, I hope we are a good match and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/20/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/17/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/17/2017

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Sabine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • German

Share Sabine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now