Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brattleboro, VT 05301

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets

In middle school and high school I was very much involved with the local youth theatre in my hometown (in Vermont). I would participate as one of the actors and eventually become part of the mentoring group, which served to be role models for the younger cast members: giving them advice, helping them with their lines, etc. I started babysitting younger children (toddler-aged) when I was fifteen for a few of the staff members of the theatre, and from there it became a pretty consistent line of work for me. And now at twenty-three I still find working with children to be the most rewarding work that there is! I am currently taking the semester off, but in the Spring I will continue working towards my degree in Early Childhood Education at Yavapai College. At this point I have cared for kids of all ages, from infants to early teens. Read more I am CPR & First Aid certified and hold a current AZ fingerprint clearance card. My style varies depending on the age, but my approach (and general demeanor) is very gentle (but I'm not a total push-over). I encourage creative and engaging activities such as reading books, arts and crafts, singing, and playing outside. In addition to babysitting I would be happy to provide light-housekeeping, meal preparation and pet-care if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Visual Arts

Attended Prescott College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now