Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reading, VT 05062

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! am a dedicated professional looking for a rewarding position to utilize my skills in childcare, homecare, and interpersonal relationships. I am an experienced nanny and babysitter, and have been taking care of children from birth to age 15 for almost 20 years. I have a passion for serving, assisting and volunteering. I am well organized, effective, and efficient. Most recently, I was a Supported Education and Employment Specialist for mental health individuals. Education: Bachelor of Science in Psychology; Associates of Science in Liberal Arts Professional: Care Manager/Supported Education and Employment Specialist, 2016-2020; Various childcare and Babysitting for multiple families, 2001-current; Live in Nanny, 2/2009-8/2009; Student Aid, Summers: 2001-2003 Volunteer: Exchange Church, Broward Outreach Hollywood Food Shelter, Potential Church Youth Services, weekly childcare, The Alliance for Eating Disorders Awareness, N Hollywood Focal Point / Senior Services, Sarah's House- Most Holy Rosary Church, Rescue Mission, American Cancer Society, Relay for Life Read more Skills: CPR Certified, first aid training, First Degree Black Belt and Kickboxing Instruction, Bible Study, Artistic Painting, Computer efficiency

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nick S.

3/15/2021

Sarah was great! She watched our toddler for three days while we were in Vermont. She was always on time, friendly, responsible, and we would definitely use her again if in the area.

Samantha B.

2/23/2021

My husband and I went on a ski trip to Vermont this past weekend and were in a bind when we found out the mountain daycare was closed due to Covid. We were lucky enough to find Sarah! She was able to accommodate us last minute and took great care of our 10 month old daughter, so we could enjoy a day on the slopes! Not only was she quick to respond, but she was reliable, timely and so incredibly sweet! We felt comfortable with her right away, including our daughter who warmed up to her instantly! Thank you Sarah! We will definitely be using you again next time we are in town :)

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$21-$50/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Florida Atlantic University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now