Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in South Burlington, VT 05403

Meet Aleksa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am CPR certified and have plenty of experience with caring for children. I am the oldest of 4 kids in my family so my role around children started from a young age. In 6th grade I helped out a family friend in their daycare for 2 years helping out with snack time after school. Although I don't have much professional experience I have plenty of person experience from babysitting my siblings to my cousins. I love being around children and find the energy that they have captivating. I find that kids can teach you so much about life and yourself with out you even realizing it. As far as animals go I have no issues with animals as my family has always had dogs and cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Carolyn T.


Aleksa has been watching our daughter one day a week after school. Our daughter (6) loves her. She's very respectful and clean. My husband works from home and says that Aleksa is great at keeping our daughter occupied and out of his hair. I highly recommend her. She's very punctual and is great with communication.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Bathing



Currently attending University of Vermont

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aleksa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now