Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Warren, VT 05674

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started out babysitting around the age of 16 for families in my hometown. I grew to enjoy it so I started babysitting more and more until I babysat at least once a week. Them, I started my own babysitting camp during the summer taking care of two young boys ages 8 and 11 for full days during the summer. I have babysat for small children, babies, and also been a camp counselor for elementary age children. I also have a Master's degree in teaching secondary age level, which I did mainly in high schools in Vermont. I'm really enthusiastic and fun to be around, and I love kids and making sure they are having fun and being taken care of too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/14

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now