Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Winooski, VT 05404

Meet Bailey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I first began working with children in 2008 as a Dance and Gymnastics Instructor's Assistant. I worked with children between the ages of 1 and 11. I helped supervise, choreograph, and play with the children. I also have numerous experiences with babysitting children, from only six months to 12 years. 2010-2013, I volunteered as a Student Mentor in a "Big/Little Program" at my local elementary school. I visited a student with problems at home once a week, to keep her company. I worked as a Daycare Provider October 2012-August 2013. The shifts would have about 12 kids per adult at once, between the ages of 3 months and 11 years. I've also worked as a full-time nanny through ARIS solutions for a boy with asperger syndrome as well as his two siblings Summer 2014, as well as on date nights through August 2017. Currently, I work as a babysitter and Read more event sitter for Sitter Scout Agency and have been with the company since April 2015. Finally, I through work I volunteer as a community mentor at Edmunds Middle school for a 6th grader with down syndrome.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Bailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated University of Vermont 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Bailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now