JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Winooski, VT 05404

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've always held steadfast to the belief that we are all children at heart, so naturally I have been drawn to child care. I enjoy spending time with kids, seeing how their minds develop and progress so rapidly while they remain open to many new experiences within their young lives. Having fun together and mutually growing all the while maintaining boundaries and learning about life are mutually exclusive in my child care style. I am currently finishing up a Studio Art Degree at UNC-Wilmington making art one of my reoccurring babysitting activities. I am infant CPR certified and have years of experience with children so I am willing and able to help with any curveballs a youngster can throw at me. Much like every person, each and every child has their own mind and willpower so I try not to regiment my activities with a kid(s) too much until I Read more can better understand their personality and their wants and needs. I have watched children in afterschool programs, day camps, and at home so seeing children act and react in so many different circumstances really helps me to become a better childcare provider. Depending on the situation a child will need different things and different attention so my goal with children is to remain open and let them teach me just as much as I may teach them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Studio Art

Currently attending University of North Carolina - Wilmington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now