Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
  • 20 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Amanda. I have worked in childcare since 2007 in both daycare, and home environments. I have worked with all age groups ranging from infants through middle school. I was the lead care provider in an infant classroom (4 weeks-12 months). Additionally, I was the lead teacher In an after school and summer program for school-aged children ages 5-12 years. I enjoy Working with all age groups, including toddler and pre-school aged children! I enjoy creating fun, safe, and positive environments for the children in my care. I have a background as an EMT, and currently work as a dispatcher in Kitsap County. I am looking for additional work providing childcare on the side. I have my own transportation, and I am happy to provide your family with housekeeping, cooking, and school pick-up/drop-off if needed. Please reach out with any questions you may have. I look Read more forward to hearing from you! Sincerely, Amanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Olympic College 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now