Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, WA 98004

Meet Mandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Communicate with parents about normal daily routine and how to promote learning at home. Tending their children's basic needs of feeding, dressing and changing diapers. Provided materials and resources for children to manipulate, explore, and use, both in learning activities and imaginative play. Teach basic skills such as color, shape, number and letter recognition. Establish and enforce rules of behavior and maintain order. Serve meals and snack while teaching proper eating habits. Adapt teaching methods to meet students needs.I am a youth basketball coach and basketball camp counselor with more than 6 years of experience planning,
developing, and implementing good attitudes, competitiveness, and a coachable mentality. I also have been a 
committed nanny for 3 years to a family of five with three young girls. As a nanny I developed patience,
communication skills, and multi-tasking abilities. Lastly, I am an experienced collegiate athlete with excellent time
management and the ability to seek progression Read more not perfection. I am action-oriented and understand that
performance is reached from my inside perseverance, not from depending on outside sources.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Mandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$21/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sports management

Attended Central Washington university

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Mandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now