Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, WA 98006

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome! My name is Emma, I'm a student attending college, and I love working with kids! I'm looking for any babysitting jobs. I have a fairly open schedule, my own car, and i’m a big fan of pets. I can work a regular schedule including: -Pick-ups/drop offs -Meals/Snacks -Play time -Homework time -Household chores -Bed time Some of my childcare experiences include: Recently, I was hosted by a family for a year and half with a 5-year-old who I provided child care for regularly. I've spent 4 summers being a camp counselor (I completed 2 training courses for this - w/ CPR), ran workshops for young girls, volunteered for an organization that hosts birthday parties for homeless children, and have had many other baby sitting jobs. I work well with energetic/adventure-loving kids! I encourage creative play, curiosity, and developing skills like leadership, responsibility, empathy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Work

Skagit Valley College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now