Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, WA 98004

Meet Sofiya

  • Speaks Russian and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!:) My name is Sofiya but I go by Sofi. I was born in Ukraine and moved to the states when I was still a little girl. I have a really big family so I’ve been helping with the kids since I was 9. I’ve been around newborns consistently throughout my life making me comfortable and confident with newborns, infants, toddlers and older kiddos. I’m very patient and love to have fun with the kiddos like hand painting, taking them to the park or even baking if that’s something the children would like to do. I’m experienced in sleep training and introducing solids to infants and am very patient when it comes to fussy newborns. I’m more than happy to assist in helping set up routines for babies and toddlers and trying different routines different days until we find the perfect one for the kiddos.:) I’ve also worked with children Read more who are on the spectrum so I’m very confident when it comes to keeping your kids safe and happy. I am planning on going to college for psychology next year so that I can pursue a career in working with children ( Behavioral Therapist ). I am very passionate when I am working and will go with the flow of your children. I’m a good cook so I am also more than happy to cook for your children. I’m a big animal lover as well so no issues at all with pets being in the home.:) Thank you for taking time out of your day to read this and I hope to talk soon!:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 02/12/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/19/2023

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 02/14/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Harsh V.


Sofiya helped me out in looking after my 5-year-old daughter after school for about 2 months. She was always on time and communicated in advance even if she was running a few minutes late. She is natural with kids, and my daughter loved being with her. She helped her with dinner, and bath, and kept her engaged with activities and games. Thanks Sofiya!

Julie M.


Sofi responded for a last minute job watching my 4 month old. She did a great job! I felt super comfortable with her with my baby and in my home. She kept me updated and let me know how he was doing. Thank you for the good care!

Tracie R.


Sofiya took care of my 3 children; two boys, ages 12 and 9 & girl 6 years old. We connected and communicated well. She was easy to get along with and flexible too. Very Responsible. Very clean. She cooked and fed the kids. It was so nice to be able to count on her abilities the 3 kids; she took very good care of them while spending time with them and having fun. She even took them out for two hours to a park and played. I felt so good with them in her care I stayed out an additional hour out that evening and she made sure they were wound down for bed and when I arrived she was prompt, attentive, and even carried my daughter without waking her. She was a natural with the kids, A+. Her care was exceptional and I felt safe leaving them with her and the kids really enjoyed their time with her. No hesitation to have her provide care in the future. Thank you, Sofiya - you are truely a gem.

Jennifer H.


Sofiya helped me out on short notice. She was punctual and friendly and my kids enjoyed her watching them. She fed them dinner, taught them to make bracelets, and read to them before putting them to bed. She did a great job!

Anna R.


Sofiya is a very sweet young lady who took good care of my son! She came prepared with play ideas and was very willing to help out with other household duties.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$28-$45/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sofiya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now