Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, WA 98005

Meet Katherine Leilani

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks German and Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Katherine. Besides English, I speak German & Japanese. I am an Environmental Engineer and Elementary School Teacher by trade. Now, I am a working fully as a Governess Nanny & Newborn Care Specialist Nanny. I currently have one lovely nanny family I am providing childcare & support for part-time. I will be available to be booked by appointment anytime around that. I have over 15 years of paid experience in childcare and have much more to offer ie. skills, training, certifications, etc. professional childcare, daycare, early childhood development, preschool, elementary education, special education, and healthcare(CNA) experience. MERIT. STARS. Fully vaccinated, recently received my 3rd covid shot booster. FLU, TDAP and all other vaccines are up to date in my shot records. TB Clearance. American Red Cross Adult, Child and Baby First Aid, CPR, AED Certification. Public Health Seattle & King County Washington State Food Worker Certification. Read more Excellent references. Excellent credit score. Non-smoker. No drugs. No criminal background. Fingerprinted on State & Federal level, passed by IdentoGO IDEMIA. Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF) Portable Background Check (PBC) has been processed and cleared. You are now authorized to have unsupervised access to children in early learning programs within DCYF. No piercings. No tattoos. No children of my own yet. No pets of my own. Comfortable around pets. Clean hygiene. Clean driving record. Family-oriented. Kind heart. Open mind. Positive attitude. Please book as soon as possible(especially with date nights, events and holidays) because I tend to have my nanny planner & calendar filled up rather quickly. My rate starts at $30 per hour. I charge +$2 per additional child per hour. Payment must be made the same day of care or in advance. Any late payment will result in a $50 late fee per day late. Hopefully, it has never come to that or legal action due to theft of service. Please tell me about your family and child’s needs to set up an appointment and potentially long-term part-time or full-time childcare. Education and childcare are my passion. It takes a big heart to help shape little minds. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/02/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/22/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 03/09/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lavanya D.


Alicia O.


Katherine was wonderful with my one year old- so kind and sweet. She is very responsible, kept the house clean, and documented the day she spent with my daughter. I will definitely be using her again in the future!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Graduated 2023

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine Leilani's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now