Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, WA 98008

Meet Courtney

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for 15 years, and taught K-2 for 5 years. I am currently working towards my Masters of Education in Guidance and Counseling to be a school counselor. I have been a live-in nanny, mother's helper, and babysitter.  With my teaching certificate, I can tutor and and help with homework. When I babysit kids, I love being creating with our imaginations, art and storytelling. I also like to get kids playing inside and outside, and always work to support kids in cooperative play, problem solving and responsibility.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/02/2018

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 02/13/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/13/15

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Yann C.


First time with Sittercity...first great experience with Courtney! It was a last minute ask and she was really responsive. Courtney watched my 13 months daughter on a Friday evening. She arrived on time and was very warm toward our kiddo right away. some tears when we left but a few minutes after they were already having fun :). She also texted updates during the evening. We highly recommend!

Jerrod L.


I can't say enough great things about Courtney. She's great with our kids (3 and 6), she's organized and reliable, she's got great ideas for keeping the kids engaged. She approaches sitting like an elementary school teacher would, with structure and care and a real understanding of where kids are developmentally. Honestly we couldn't ask for more. And while it may not be my place, let me offer that the negative review on this site was unfair. It's also completely inconsistent with Courtney who is relentlessly reliable. Trust me. She's great.

Adina C.


Courtney seems nice, but I was playing harp for my best friend's wedding at 5pm, and she texted me after 11 am that her mother in law was hospitalized, so she couldn't make it, and that she hoped we could find someone else. Assuming this is true (friends are telling me this is unlikely, I'll give her the benefit of the doubt), for which I do feel bad for her family, she really turned her emergency into our last-minute emergency. I think it would have been best for her to try to find a responsible friend who might be able to cover, and honestly, I think her mother-in-law would have been fine with her son visiting, while her daughter-in-law kept her pre-arranged commitments, and joined them later.

Heather B.


Courtney was great! I would definitely request her in the future!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Education and Counseling

Graduated Western Washington University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now