Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98168

Meet Victoria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings, My name is Victoria and I'm 26 years old. I have two children, a energetic, smart, and bouncy 5-year-old girl and a sweet, cuddly, 7 month old baby boy. I recently resigned from my full-time job as a ELL Para Educator at the Highline Public School District to be a stay-at-home mom for my kids. I wanted to be more available to my family, especially my new baby. My job at the school district provided me with the great opportunity to work with elementary aged children. I spent most of the year working with Kindergarteners, tutoring them, encouraging and supporting students who were learning English as their second language. I also ran an after school arts and crafts club for 1st and 2nd graders and I facilitated a ELL homework help club for 3rd and 4th grade students. Previous to the school district job, I worked as a substance Read more abuse counselor for middle school aged and high school aged teenagers. Growing up my mom ran a daycare from our home and as a teenager my role at home was to help her with the kids. I often did arts & crafts, played games, helped with meal/snack time and did story time with the children. As you can see, I have tons of experience with children and I absolutely love working with them. They are such interesting and innocent little people who deserve the best care. I'm looking for part-time, short-term or occasional babysitting and/or nanny positions to make some extra money and do what I love while continuing to have the flexibility in my schedule that my kids need. I have a clean driving record, reliable transportation and great car insurance. I'm fluent in Spanish and would love to teach your kids Spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/28/2014
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Nina H.

12/1/2016

Victoria took care of my 5-year old daughter for three weekends and I considered myself really lucky to find her. Victoria was punctual, super sweat and very experienced. Unlike other sitters we had before, Victoria REALLY LOVEs kids! She went above and beyond to make sure my girl is happy. My daughter is very picky on food, and Victoria made all kinds of food just for her to try. Victoria also came out so many fun ideas to keep my daughter entertained, and even showed my daughter how to make cupcake! My daughter told me that night "today my dream came true!" and she kept asking when Victoria will visit again! I felt very comfortable leaving our little one in her care and also felt very happy knowing that my daughter was getting the best care! I will definitely hire Victoria again! Like my daughter said "I gave Victoria 1000 stars!".

Christy K.

12/1/2014

We found Victoria on SitterCity, and she is wonderful. We had full confidence leaving our two children in her capable hands. She is our #1 Go-To babysitter from now on!

Andrew B.

6/5/2014

Victoria sat for our very feisty, very active sixteen month old and we were very pleased with her service. She clearly knew her way around taking care of a toddler. We simply showed here where we kept Avery's things and she took it from there. Highly recommended.

Rebecca P.

6/3/2014

Victoria recently watching my son while I worked for a week in Seattle. My in-laws, husband and son immediately loved her! I would text my husband from work and he'd say that my son immediately took to her and that he was sad when she would leave. Highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Services

Highline Community College - Des Moines

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now