Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cheney, WA 99004

Meet Karla

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi My name is Karla . I am single and in my late 20's. I am also a recently graduated college student with a associate in teacher assistance. I love to play and take care of dogs and little kids. I have two dogs and two kittens. I have help at my last church in the nursery for five years. I also help in a elementary school setting in preschool or in a kindergarten class or 5years also. I love to teach little kids there’s ABC’s, numbers, shape and how to write their name. Here is a example of a schedule i will do with you child or childern 6:00am-8:00am Breakfast/ free time (still asleep for infants) 8:00am-8:30am potty time/wash hands 8:30am-9:00am learning videos ( days of the week, months of the year) 9:00am-9:30am learning time letter,numbers,color and shape of the day 9:30am-10:00am snack time/ wash hands 10:00am-10:30am potty time Read more 10:30am-11:30am outside time 11:30am-12:00pm lunch time 12:00pm-2:00pm nap time/ quiet time 2:00pm-2:30pm wake up from nap time 2:30pm-3:00pm snack time 3:00pm-3:20pm potty time/wash hands 3:20pm-4:00pm outside 4:00pm-4:10pm potty time 4:10pm-4:25pm snack 4:25pm-4:40pm finish learning 4:40pm-5:00pm craft 5:00pm-5:10pm potty time 5:10pm-5:25pm ASL american sign language 5:25pm-5:45pm dinner if provide/ potty time wash hands 5:45pm-6:00pm clean up/free time

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Karla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Teacher assistant

Graduated 2019


Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Karla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now