Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Everett, WA 98201

Meet Alyssa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there I’m Alyssa, but I go by Aly! I’m a full time stay at home mother of four ages 3, 8, 12 and 16. I’ve been at home with children for over ten years now. I’ve cared for and helped raise two children that are not my own. I recently got back into babysitting now that my children’s schedule isn’t so crazy! I have experience with children with special needs such as autism, and one of my own has a speech delay and requires special attention. Experience with children ages 1-12 and Have been working steadily with two families who have three children each. I’m comfortable with meal prep, cleaning, play time, bed time, and overnights if needed. Volunteer work for two years in a classroom setting, and drive my neighbor girls to and from school every day and occasionally watch them in my home. I love to read Read more books, play games, make paper airplanes and crafting is fun too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Seizures

Education

Theater Arts and Dance choreography

Attended Antelope Valley College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now