JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Everett, WA 98203

Meet Eli

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over six years ago, I started volunteering in my church's childcare. Since then, I've volunteered in churches, had numerous babysitting jobs, and volunteered in a state-licensed daycare. The majority of my experience is with kids ages newborn through kindergarten, but in the past couple years I've enjoyed working with elementary-age kiddos as well. I truly enjoy working with kids- I love watching them grow and learn constantly, and helping them explore the world in safe, fun ways. I've worked with children who have a variety of special needs, including kids all along the autism spectrum and those with serious medical needs. I take pride in my ability to help kids with emotional and behavioral difficulties navigate their environment, and walking them through tricky moments. When spending the day with a child or group of children, I try to find ways to stretch their imaginations, burn their energy, and maybe even Read more teach them something new. Trips to the park or zoo are always great, but we also have fun on rainy days, making forts inside or learning a new craft. Most of all, I love getting to know a child, and learning the best ways I can support them and their family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eli doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Share Eli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now