JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Everett, WA 98208

Meet Corinne

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I attended the Boys and Girls Club all through elementary school, I volunteered there when I was in middle school, and I then worked there as a summer staff and referee while in high school. The Boys and Girls Club was a big part of my life growing up and I value the relationships that I was able to create with the staff members who cared for me. Knowing the impact that they had on my life made me want to have that impact on the lives of other children which is why I chose to pursue a job there. Working at the Boys and Girls Club helped me develop many valuable skills such the ability to adapt and react quickly and calmly in serious situations, the ability to communicate with children in an effective way, and it made me more perceptive. I also regularly babysit two children now 4 Read more and 7 for the past two years. And I watched my mom's coworkers' kids from time to time. I love working with kids and I chose to work with them because children are our future. The people they interact with have a large impact on the person they grow up to be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Corinne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sports Science

Currently attending Washington State University - Pullman

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Corinne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now