Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Everett, WA 98201

Meet Terri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Terri and based on my experience, I feel that I am perfect for a nanny position. I am outgoing, confident and offer a high energy personality that adapts well to any situation. I handle stress very well and am able to communicate with children of all ages. I have five children of my own, and know that I have the skill set to engage and lead all ages and all personality types. I believe that each child is a unique individual and that all children can learn and grow by providing a foundation of developmentally appropriate experiences where all children can succeed in a safe and nurturing environment. I have over 25 years of experience working in the child care field and have also held positions as a Lead Preschool Teacher at various reputable and national daycare centers. I have been responsible for approximately 10 to Read more 12 children, ages birth-12 years old. I have managed all routine needs such as diaper changes, potty training, feeding/snack time, outdoor and indoor play. In addition, I created and coordinated age-appropriate activities and field trips for play as well as daily academic lesson plans, story time and crafts. I love working with children of all ages. I am certified in child CPR and first aid and have completed my 20-hour Building Block certificate as well as my Blood-borne Pathogens certificate. I have also had my TB test and background check. I am current in my star credits and am also continuing to pursue additional credits. Eventually, I will further my education and hope to obtain my Early Childhood degree. On a personal level, I have been happily married for 24 years and we have five amazing children ages 32-20 yrs old. I am a grandma to four beautiful grandchildren. We have three dogs and one cat. I love gardening, scrap-booking, camping and spending time with my family. With all these career qualifications in mind, I believe I am the best candidate for your open position and request your consideration. I look forward hearing from you. Best, Terri

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/19/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Terri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$23-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Terri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now