Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Everett, WA 98203

Meet Larisa

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from Russia and lived in Seattle for 30 years. I am very creative, outgoing and energetic. I love to be around children and have worked with them for over 15 years. I enjoy introducing your child to variety of art projects, taking them to the pool, park/walks, and etc... I am currently available for date nights, meetings or just when you need a little break with your friends or your husband. I am currently working full-time at Little Anchor Childcare, which is contracted with NOOA base. I am a teacher in the infant classroom. I also worked with headstart to highschool group of children with variety of disorders and disabilities. Starting with as psychosocial rehabilitation provider to para-educator and behavioral tech. I really enjoy working with all groups of children from variety of backgrounds. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have. I check Read more my email daily and will get back to you.:) here is my current background check: https://app.getasafetypin.com/safetypin?pin=0HO3MGZV I do have STARS training, current Tb test, crp/first aid/hiv training as well. I am fully vaccinated and cautious when it comes to covid. I have my own transportation and insurance. References upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/09/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/9/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

10

0

0

0

0

Julia C.

8/2/2014

She has sat for us several times over the past few months and I have always felt so comfortable with her taking care of my children the few and far between nights that I can sneak off with my husband to the movies. Last minute, late night, doesn't matter to her if she is available. She's great and probably way over qualified for just babysitting but she seems to enjoy it as much as my kids do!

Nathan B.

5/4/2014

Larisa K. provides date-night sitter services for our two boys. She is always on time and is responsible. She is great with our two boys, one of whom has special needs. The very first time I met her, she seemed to instantly connect with our kids, even the smaller one who is pretty shy around new faces. I would definitely recommend Larisa as a qualified childcare provider.

Erick M.

4/18/2014

I needed last minute care for my 22-month old. Larisa had replied to one of my ads so I reached out last minute. Thankfully, she was available and was at my house an hour later. She provided loving, attentive care for my toddler. I would highly recommend Larissa.

Colleen F.

9/5/2013

This was our first time having a babysitter for our 2 boys and were nervous about the Process. Larisa made it easy to meet with her a few days before hand and she brought all her records showing us her extensive background in childcare expertise. She showed up early the night she babysat, which worked out really great. My two boys had no problem with us leaving them alone with Larisa and she handled a difficult bedtime very well. My kids said they enjoyed hanging out with her and we were relieved to just be able to enjoy a night out.

Laura S.

9/28/2012

Larisa subbed for our regular nanny for 3 Saturdays in a row, and then was able to do a 4th at the very last minute. I would highly recommend her as a babysitter or nanny, as she is very mature, experienced, responsible, and confident and my twin toddlers warmed up to her immediately. She is definitely someone that you don't have to give a ton of guidance to, as she can figure out the ropes pretty well on her own. She clearly loves children and is not just babysitting until she finds a different kind of job. She was great about keeping my crazy toddlers on track and encouraging them to do things themselves. I really haven't had to worry a moment while she has filled in for our regular nanny!

Nina L.

11/7/2011

We matched with Larisa a few weeks back for a baby-sitting job that asked for a lot - five children between ages 16 months and 4 1/2 years old, and from two different families. This involved getting two babies to bed while the big kids were still up, and then getting the older children to bed (two of which were on their first ever sleep-over). Larisa has great skills with children and is very highly qualified, and rightly so. She did an excellent job for us and the children are still talking about her! We will definitely hire her again.

Kevin C.

11/5/2010

Larisa babysat our 15 month old son for us. She did a wonderful job and we could tell that he felt very comfortable with her. She also arrived 15 minutes early--which was nice and gave us time to show her around. I highly recommend her.

Melissa N.

9/27/2010

Larisa watched our six year old son on two different evenings, and she ably handled dinner and bedtime on both occasions. Larisa was quick to engage our son's interest as soon as she arrived, and she played games with him to ease the transition as we left the house. She's very dependable and we would hire her again.

Karin W.

8/9/2010

We hired Larisa to watch our 3 ½ month old baby while we went to a concert an hour away. This was the very first time we have been away from our baby and needless to say we were very nervous. Larisa was very professional. She showed up on time, asked all the right questions regarding the baby’s care and was willing to meet with me beforehand for an interview. The night went by without a hitch and I came home to a very happy baby. We definitely will use her again. Thank you Larisa!

Trisha G.

6/28/2008

Larisa recently watched our 4 year daughter for us for an evening. Our daughter does not always take well to new people. However, she warmed up to Larisa right away. We felt completely comfortable leaving her in Larisa's care. And afterwards, she had nothing but good things to say about her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

BA Psychology--- Argosy University of Seattle

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Larisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now