Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Ferndale, WA 98248

Meet Calista

  • Speaks English and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a 28 year old graduate from Western Washington University (WWU) with a degree in Recreation and Ecotourism, and a minor in Mandarin Chinese. I am currently in between positions, and looking to nanny or baby sit occasionally in this transition period. My childcare experiences includes teaching English as a second language to Mandarin speakers in Taipei, Taiwan, where my classes ranged in size from two to fourteen children, and from Kindergarten to seventh grade in age. I also planned extra curricular activities during the summer and winter breaks. I've gained a lot of experience in working with a diverse group of kids (both in age and personality), in planning engaging activities, and connecting with children despite a language barrier. Additionally, I have been babysitting on and off for most of my life, and have nannied toddlers and elementary aged children. As for my personal interests, I am Read more an outdoor enthusiast and would rather take your child to the park for outdoor play instead of sitting in front of a TV or computer screen! I enjoy rock climbing, hiking, camping, running, riding my bike, and taking walks. I am also a big fan of crafts and artistic activities. To me, a good nanny doesn't just watch children, they also engage them in creative, fun, and educational ways. I am looking forward to meeting you, and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Calista doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Recreation/Ecotourism

Graduated Western Washington University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Mandarin

Share Calista's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now