Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greenacres, WA 99016

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a mother I understand the concern and anxiety that can come with finding someone your family trusts as caretaker of your child. With over 25 years caring for kids, I bring a unique blend of confidence and ability that can only come from experience. The oldest of three, I was able to recognize my passion for kids at a very young age. I regularly cared for my younger siblings including one with learning disabilities. These experiences early in life taught me the value of patience, compassion and understanding when dealing with children. I also have experience working for both the Central Valley and West Valley School Districts in paid substitute positions, which provided me with an opportunity to work with multiple kids from diverse backgrounds. I am currently a stay-at-home mom with my 4-year-old-daughter, who is wonderful with other kids, and am seeking an opportunity to be an integral Read more part of your child's care. I enjoy interacting with children and consider myself an involved and active caretaker who can be guilty of enjoying playing at the park just as much as the kids! Ideally, I am seeking a part time role, Monday through Friday for one or two children. Although I ensure we always have fun, I take this job seriously and believe this is reflected in my 5 Star rating with Care.com. Thank you for taking time to review my profile and I look forward to answering any questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/21

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome

Education

General Business

Graduated Spokane Falls Community College 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now