Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Issaquah, WA 98029

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Moms and Dads! My name is Amy, I am a college graduate with a Master's Degree in Fine Arts. I live in Klahanie's Sundance Community on the Sammamish Plateau. I like children a lot and have a space available for one to two children in my home by appointment and will be happy to entertain last minute sitting needs. I am also available for overnights or extended visits if needed. I have sleeping or napping space in a guest room tailored for kids. Within this space are twin bunk beds, a crib and we have a movable pack and play. I have many many toys,  blankets, etc (backup items if you forget something) for many ages and genders. Everything is clean and we are a non-smokers. I model healthy behavior for children and provide lot's of TLC for each child that comes into my home with individual needs in mind. I participated in CPR for adults and children/infants in Read more the past as well as proper first aid training. I feel confident that I will provide a safe, fun, educational, and nurturing experience for your child. My availability is flexible and I work from my home.  I have plenty of experience with babies and children of many developmental stages and will be happy to entertain questions, meet with your family here at my home, etc to help you make your decision.  My experience ranges from newborns complete with umbilical cords healing and circumcisions healing to teething babies, walkers/toddlers, preschoolers and early grade schoolers. The oldest I've sat for is age 11 both boy and girl. Most recent kids in my care have been 2, 4, 6, and 11 at different times of the year. I love promoting reading, art, music and basic developmental learning skills. I'm happy to incorporate outtings with your permission to the public libraries, local parks, lakeside exploration, or just some fresh air walks. I have a p-patch garden if your child is old enough to visit as well. If you want to bring special items, I'd encourage it, such as a comfort blankie, bear or special toy that makes a baby/child more secure or comfortable. I'm open to new tricks of the childcare trade and over time have learned an immense amount by experience. I charge ($15/in diapers; $12 out of diapers pls.) My TOP priority is the comfort of your child! I am extremely creative, sensitive and capable of making educated choices for your child with your parenting goals in mind.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/28/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristi E.

3/19/2006

I love this woman and would trust her with my daughter anytime. My child loves her and loves going over there. She is treated like a princess there, but they are caring and there are limits. I would not hesitate to recommend Amy as a sitter. She is worth the drive even if you feel you are far out. How often do you find an educated, capable adult who has a talent for kids who is also available and totally trustworthy? I know I'm gushing, but if anyone wants more info, feel free to email me at kristilynnevans@yahoo.com. Thank you!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Fine Arts -Painting and Drawing

Graduated University of South Florida 1996

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now