JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Kennewick, WA 99337

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Ashley. I am 24 years old. I have been working with children for the past 8 years. Recently I just quit a nanny job of almost 2 years to try and start a family. I'm now pregnant and looking for a position until November! I live in Ranch Reata in Richland, have my own car with full coverage insurance, and I am always on time. Children are my passion and I really enjoy being with them. I love to watch them grow and help them along the way. Outside activities and arts/crafts are my favorite way of teaching. I love keeping children active and just having fun. My husband has a 7-year-old daughter and I have helped raise her since she was little. She is with us week on and week off. I have also volunteered at a daycare in the infant department and toddlers Read more for a child development course. I have watched children for multiple families. I took care of children ages newborn to the age of 13, all with great references of me for you! I have experience with changing diapers, bottle feeding, ill children, preparing meals, driving kids to school/activities, housework, and homework help. I believe that structure is important, along with child growth (mentally/physically), and of course, love and affection. Knowing what the parents expectations for me and their children are, is also important to me. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now