Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Kennewick, WA 99336

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Heather, and I am looking for steady childcare positions to fill my schedule for the remainder of the year. I am 23 years old, and was recently laid off of my warehouse job of 3+ yrs due to lack of work and have further decided to become a stay at home mom of my 2 year old and offer in home childcare. I have 8+ childcare experience and have watched children of a variety of ages -- the youngest being 4 months old, aside from my own son. In addition to childcare, I am also more then willing to perform housecleaning duties, (laundry, dishes, vacuuming.). My SUV is available for transportation if needed, and has a third row to accommodate children safely, and it is notable that I have a clean driving record. I am CPR certified and will be taking another childcare class here in the Read more next month. In addition, I have have a clean background, which I would be more then happy to provide as well or you are more the. Welcome to run one yourself as well. :) I can also provide references from previous childcare jobs and personal references upon request. :) Children are my passion. Childcare to me is about providing a safe haven for your little loved ones while you’re away and providing a fun learning, safe and nurturing environment for them, as well as reassurance for you, knowing that they are well taken care of. I am available to work from early mornings to late evenings Monday through Friday. I will have my two year old son. I will also be available Saturday and Sunday if any parents need this days available. However Sunday mornings at 10:30 I do have church. My rate is $15 an hour. If you are interested, please feel free to reach me via email, phone call, or text.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now