JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Kent, WA 98030

Meet Desiray

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a care giver at my church when I was 19. I enjoyed the time I spent with the kids! I worked with infants all the way to junior high age. After working at the school I did for about a year, I was asked to become a lead teacher in there toddler 1 class. I accepted that position and then had my own classroom of 6 toddlers ages 1.8 to 2.2! This was the most exciting part of being apart of child care! I adored arts and crafts, outside time, reading, and even practicing quiet time. Working with those kids made my heart happy. I was sad to leave that job when the time came. But I was in transition from moving from Seattle to the Bay Area and getting married in the last few months. I've now founds that I'm finally settled and ready to start with Read more a new job in a new area! And build relationships with kids and families once again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Desiray doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Desiray's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now