Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kent, WA 98030

Meet Lenexia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My named Lenexia! I started working with kids when I was around 14 years old. My first and longest experience has been with my now 7year old client. I’ve taken care of her since she was 1year old. She’s definitely given me the experience needed to supervise , maintain balanced meals and provide a set schedule for her. Ive also taken care of other children of varying ages and love working with all kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/10/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

1

0

0

0

Jami L.

12/4/2021

We've had Lexi twice now. Lexi is punctual, professional, and wonderful with the children. My kids ask for her all the time! She always has fun activities she does with the kids, so we come home to cute art projects. She is kind but also firm with the kiddos and sticks to the rules like bedtimes and such. We'll be asking for her help again!

Urja S.

11/2/2021

Lexi was great with my 22mo old. Very punctual, proactive and reliable.

Dylan S.

10/4/2021

Lexi was great! Very friendly. On time. Good with the kids. We’ll definitely use her again!

Lu H.

10/4/2021

Lexi is very considerate and caring. My 4-year old son likes her a lot!

Irina K.

9/20/2021

Lenexia was available very last minute to come and help with our infant son as my other sitter canceled . She is very responsible, responsive, and ask for guidance when unsure. She kept me up to date where they were in a day. She may be lacking some of the infant experience yet and what’s age appropriate (thus 4 stars) but with older kids she would be great

Pauline C.

9/18/2021

Lenexia was punctual and friendly. My 4-year old enjoyed playing with her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework

Share Lenexia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now