Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kent, WA 98042

Meet Talia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Talia! I am 25 years old and I live with my boyfriend and dog Brolee. I love kids, I have babysat for all ages. I have been babysitting/nannying for 12 years. My favorite activities to do while babysitting are arts&crafts, baking, going on walks, playing board games, movies, video games, and playing outdoors. I have a car so I can provide transportation if needed. I am also open to running errands and doing chores. I have experience with changing diapers, prepping meals, bath time, and nap time. I used to be a full time nanny, but I am currently working from home full time in the mortgage industry. I am available during the day if you are comfortable with me working on my laptop, otherwise I get off work at 4:30pm. I have had a gap in my babysitting work due to working on my career. Read more I am babysitting again to make some extra money to save up to buy our dream home. I am fully vaccinated, and my boyfriend is as well, so I do not live with anybody unvaccinated or at risk. I am willing to take any extra precautions to make you and your children more comfortable during these times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/08/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Marsha M.

10/24/2017

We've had her over a few times now so far and each time I've been very pleased with how she interacts with our preschool age child and is happy to help with some chores too. As a bonus she's been willing to take our dog out for a quick walk while I stayed home with our child since I was going to be home anyways. She's punctual, happy, helpful, and flexible with what the needs are.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Graduated Central Washington University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Talia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now