Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kirkland, WA 98034

Meet Meleney

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a single Mom of two adult children, both have left home and moved with their careers. I have an HR Degree. I love the outdoors, enjoy walking, playing in the park, advert golf player and gym daily. I love children and animals. I have two tea-cup yorkies of my own. I would love to take care of your babies, with love, care and respect. For date nights, a quick getaway over a weekend or long weekend, I am here to serve. I have valid references with families, I babysit on a regular basis.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 02/03/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/15/2024

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 02/02/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Asmita M.


Kiley S.


Absolutely amazing. My son raved about his time with Meleney

Sachin K.


Todd R.


Meleney was really great my my 5-year old son. She is a breath of fresh air, clearly experienced with kids and well organized, immediately created rapport and got down at his level to play. At meal time she found creative ways to encourage him to finish his food and water. She even got him to pick up his toys before diving into another game or project. (Such a joy to NOT have to clean up everything after the babysitter leaves.) She was completely focused on caring for my son the entire time she was here. I would definitely call on her again!

Jing G.


Nice and professional


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Human Resource Management

Graduated 1994


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Meleney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now