Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Kirkland, WA 98033

Meet Fina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with kiddos since I was in middle school. I started off volunteering in my church nursery and LOVED it. I was born with a very strong maternal drive and I love taking care of little ones. I have had various babysitting jobs over the years ranging from 1 year old girls to 9 year old boys. I also have been a volunteer youth leader (middle & high school) at my church for 7 years. In addition, I have been a volunteer camp counselor with my church for third grade girls and sixth grade girls. As for paid childcare experience, I worked at Kumon Math & Learning Center for 2 years. There, I helped students learn the curriculum. Following that, I was a nanny for two little boys. I also have experience working at Gymboree Play & Music. In addition, I have also worked as a personal Read more assistant and helped my boss with: grocery shopping, planning school and birthday parties, taking care of her pets, and helping organize the house. I am currently in school working towards my BA in Psychology. As of right now, I am looking for part-time employment or part time date-night/weekend babysitting! Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Matthew W.

9/27/2018

Very responsive in communication

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now