Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kirkland, WA 98034

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Kate, and it's nice to "meet" you. I'm available evenings, weekends, and for special events such as slumber parties and extended vacations. Experienced caring for children while parents on Int'l travel. I lead a team at an academic tutoring company. I have been working with children since I was a teenager, and I'm an awesome Aunt. :) I graduated from the University of Iowa with a BA in English and the University of Colorado with an MA in Early Childhood Education. I have experience teaching preschool and working in a group childcare settingvin addition to family homes. My passion is the care and development of children of all ages. I work with infants-teenagers. I have such an amazing time interacting with children; it's truly a pleasure to spend time with them. I'm kind, smart, responsible, fun, flexible and accommodating. You can be assured that your child is with Read more an experienced professional able to provide the gold standard in care. I can provide academic assistance, active play and creative activities, both indoors and outdoors. I love arts and crafts, as well as music and dramatic play. One of my favorite things to do is read, and I love reading to and with children. I'm also good to "hang out" with older kids keeping them away from screens as much as possible with games and activities. S'mores pancakes, anyone? I'm also more than happy to tidy up/organize, take care of laundry, and generally be helpful. I have a flexible schedule, and I look forward to the opportunity to work with your family. Thanks! Kate

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/15/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

University of Colorado Denver

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now