Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kirkland, WA 98034

Meet Nuengruethai

  • Speaks Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Olive. I came to Seattle with an Au pair (live-in nanny) program in January, 2008. I graduated Bachelor's degree in faculty of Education, majoring in kindergarten and worked as a kindergarten teacher for eight months in Thailand . I worked as an Au pair to take care of two boys since they were 2 and 4 years old. I also worked as a babysitter for 6 months and 3-year-old boys. My second year of au pair program, I worked for a family with 12 and 14 years old which one of them was a special need child. I have been working for a nice family on Mercer Island for six years, taking care of 4 kids. I got Montessori training in 2011 and I was a full-time lead teacher in Montessori school for 5 years. Safety first for children! I love to read a story, sing and Read more dance with kids. Playing outside and field trip are always fun! Nothing better than watching the kids and support them to grow, play, and learn new things ;)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/27/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/16/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jamie M.


Olive is our regular sitter and wonderful with our 9 month old daughter. She puts her to bed once per week and it always seems to go smoothly. Our daughter seems to really enjoy her time with Olive.

Metodi M.


Olive took care of our twin-daughters (6 months old) and we were vary happy with her. She fed them, played with them and put them to sleep without problems. We will highly recommend her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths



Graduated 2008


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Thai

Share Nuengruethai's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now