Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in La Center, WA 98629
  • 18 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Karina

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! :) My name is Karina and I would love to babysit for your family! I am a 22 year old college student and I live in La Center, Washington. I enjoy reading, being outdoors, and spending time with my friends and family. I have gained a lot of professional skills as well as hands on experience from YEARS of babysitting as well as working at my towns very own preschool/ daycare. I loved it! I gained so much knowledge, skills and experience working as a child care professional there. I have taken some courses of Early Childhood Learning, was First Aid/CPR trained, and had a professional background check and fingerprints taken. I have cared for children of all ages, including infants and elementary age children. I also have a lot of experience babysitting toddlers and twins! I often babysit my 2 years old girl twin cousins and my three Read more year old boy twin cousins and I love them so much! :) They are a lot of fun and I love spending time with them and teaching them new things. SKILLS: -CPR/First Aid Trained -Bottle feeding, diaper changes -Preparing meals and snacks - Have a food handlers card - I am STARS certified which means I have taken a child care basics training course curriculum References are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/22/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/16/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Karina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now