Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in La Center, WA 98629

Meet Melanie

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello all, My name is Melanie! I moved up here to the PNW from Nevada a few years ago. I have a 2 year old daughter that's very adventurous and who's still learning to communicate with people. As far as my experience goes, I have a over 4 years of paid child care experience. I started off baby sitting my younger siblings, then nieces and nephews, and onto watching my friends/coworkers children! Iā€™m open to anywhere from running errands, playing with the kids, preparing meals, homework assistance, to light housekeeping. I find a big interest in puzzles, arts and crafts, and reading. I do have my own vehicle, as well as a clean driving record for any on the job driving. I'm looking for either a full-time or part-time and long term position because I would like to build a relationship with the family I'm providing care for. I have Read more built clientele over the past few years and can provide you with any references you may need. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/27/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/29/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Brika D.

11/2/2019

Jen R.

10/14/2019

Melanie is the best!! She was available on short notice and arrived early. My two year old loved her and she straightened up the house, unloaded and reloaded the dishwasher. She met with our family the day prior and is pleasant and professional. Iā€™m definitely going to be hiring her for our family again.

Brika D.

10/6/2019

Melanie is so amazing and so super sweet!! She and my kids mesh so well and they love her!! I simply shared with her what I had hoped for in a sitter and she truly delivered!! Thank you Melanie šŸ’•

Hope F.

9/25/2019

Shaunte F.

9/17/2019

Melanie is a great sitter! She is prompt and responding to messages/texts, and is a great communicator. I was very happy that she was able to meet with me before hire, and it made me very comfortable leaving my kids in her care. I'm a work at home mom and needed help with my kids for a few hours to attend a meeting. She was very patient and consoled my youngest as he cried when I left and was only a room away. She made sure my kids ate their meal before offering a snack. She also went above her duties and cleaned the dishes after lunch. I would definitely recommend hiring Melanie as a sitter

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Clark College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now