Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Lacey, WA 98503

Meet Shannan

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shannan. I am a mom to two young adult daughters. I am so very blessed to becoming a grandma in November. I am also a surrogate grandma to two wonderful kiddos ages 5 years old and 9 months old. I am co-parenting my nine year old nephew with my younger brother, sometimes it takes a villiage to raise kids. I have my bachelor's degree from The Evergreen State College, with emphasis in social services and child development. I have spent over 10 years of volunteering in my community, including the North Thurston School District, Garfield Elementary School, DSHS - Children's Administration and Kokua. I have worked with adolescents with chemical dependancy issues in an inpatient setting. I have also participated in the "Be a Buddy" program with Kokua. Kokua is a nonprofit agency that provides residential support services to adults with disabilities in Thurston County. I enjoy Read more children of all ages!!! At this point in my life, I have extra time in my life and I would like to spend it having fun and being in the moment. Kids have a tendency to always keep us on our toes and keep us in the moment. Please feel free to ask me any additional questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Shannan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social services and psychology

Graduated The Evergreen State College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Shannan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now