Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Meet Lindsay

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lindsay, I am a 34-year-old light spirited, compassionate, caregiver from Lake Stevens. Nanny, companion, and/or medical. I come with a background in medicine (+12 years), Caregiving, and 5+ years Nannying/Household management with the same family. I'm trained in CPR, BLS, and certified as a patient care technician. I have nurse delegation, preschool, elementary and middle school age experience as a nanny, as well as all ages interaction in medicine. After the last 15 months, we've all had changes and new normals come about, I will always love working in hospital but I am ready to return to a more individualized style of care. I have worked in acute settings and am confident in chaos, but am laid back and having fun as often as I can. I have a great sense of humor, as well as the ability to "wear different hats". I have common sense, Read more know when to have fun, when to be serious, and when to roll with the punches. I think family is important, and a huge part of a child's life - I've found you don't always have to be blood related to make a difference. Finding a way to communicate well is my approach to a happy kid/nanny/parent bond. I am creative and do my best to nurture kids imagination and growth. I consider my previous charges family and we all keep in touch regularly :) (The oldest is graduating high school this year! How can that be already?!) Schedule availability can be worked around for the right family. I would love to share anything you may want to know about me, just ask, I'm an open book! Thanks!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/27/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/21

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Allied Health Care

Currently attending Edmonds Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now