Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Meet Rayne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am available for weekends and evenings. I have babysitting experience with children ranging from 4 weeks to 12 years of age. I have been a nanny for over 5 years and a babysitter for over 8. I'm experienced with cooking and preparing meals, bed time routines, swaddling, formula and breast milk, and changing diapers. I love to mix education into playtime and helping children learn new things. I love thinking of crafts and creating an imaginative environment. I have played more than 7 different sports and love outdoor activities. Teaching children to play sports is a fun way I bond with kids while introducing fun new ways to be active and play. Showing children new activities that engage their mind as well as motor skills is a main part of my teaching strategy. With toddlers and newborns, I have found that everything is a learning experience and guiding their Read more growth is an important and satisfying job. I believe that watching a child grow up is the most rewarding thing about being a caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/12/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/29/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Michael R.


Rayne is one of the best care providers I’ve had in over 10 years of hiring. She is very even-tempered and does not start an engagement with a bunch of cutesy pandering, as most do, only to burn out in a few weeks. Her consistency is second to none. She communicates promptly, is exceptionally punctual and extremely reliable. These are attributes that are exceedingly difficult to find in younger generations, and provide substantial peace of mind to parents managing multiple schedules. Her integrity easily puts her in the top 5% of caregivers.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Hearing Loss
    • Sign Language



University of Alaska Anchorage

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rayne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now