Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Meet Violet

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I have 5 years of childcare experience caring for as young as 1 month to 14 years old. I was a part time nanny for one year for two kids ages 10 months and 3 years old. I have been babysitting different families for about 5 years now and I worked in a day care for 8 months. I have a reliable car that I am willing to drive anywhere needed. I have a clean driving record and background check. I also am CPR and First Aid Certified. I have been taking time off from school the passed year to strictly work, and I am planning on going to school in the Winter. So I will have now till then for a full open schedule. Then when Winter comes I will be going to Everett Community College part time. Maybe one class a day. I will then make my Read more class schedule around the family I am working for. I will be very flexible for everyone. I am willing to do household jobs, run errands, care for animals, take dogs on walks, etc.. I also think people would describe me as mature, loyal, flexible, dependable, caring, responsible, and on time. I also have references you can talk to, that would also agree! My email is v b a r t h e l s @ g m a i l . c o m (no spaces) Just in case you can’t reach me on here!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Violet doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Violet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now